Programme

The MsDs Conference take place online on 6th, 7th, and 8th October 2017.

We plan to record all of the sessions and attendees will have access to the recordings for 3 months after the conference.  This way you'll get to see all the presentations!

Please note the programme is subject to change.

MsDs Conference 2017 - programme

PresenterTopicTime
(PDT)
Time
(EDT)
Time
(BST)
Time
(AEST)
JulalaWelcome to the MsDs ConferenceFri 6th
5.00
Fri 6th
8.00
Fri 6th
13.00
Fri 6th
22.00
Master Jim and slave marshaThe Journey7.0010.0015.00Sat 7th
0.00
Robert Rubel (Dr Bob) & Master JenHidden Relationship Responsibilities9.0012.0017.002.00
JulalaBridging the digital divide11.0014.0019.004.00
Raven Kaldrea & Joshua TenpennyReal Service13.0016.0021.006.00
Master FireThe Master's Experience of Mental Health in an M/s Dynamic (A Discussion of Real Life Successes and Challenges)15.0018.0023.008.00
Brad Sagarin & Jennifer EriksonThe Science of BDSM17.0020.00Sat 7th
1.00
10.00
slavetteBecoming a prize possession19.0022.003.0012.00
Peter MastersBDSM - advanced concepts workshop #121.00Sat 7th
0.00
5.0014.00
BREAK23.002.007.0016.00
BREAKSat 7th
1.00
4.009.0018.00
Stoltz Sinatra & slave scarletTPE in Practice3.006.0011.0020.00
Caroline Shahbaz & Peter ChirinosTherapy v Therapeutic5.008.0013.0022.00
Ms Kendra & slave GarrettWhat does it mean to be a Leather person7.0010.0015.00Sun 8th
0.00
Master TainoLiving Real and Authentic Lives: The key to our happiness9.0012.0017.002.00
ROUND TABLEBuilding Communities11.0014.0019.004.00
Brad Sagarin & Jennifer EriksonCharting the Course of Research on Master/slave Relationships13.0016.0021.006.00
Raven Kaldrea & Joshua Tenpenny"But I Can't!" Communicating Obstacles in Power Dynamic Relationships15.0018.0023.008.00
Master FireThings That Cannot Be Mastered17.0020.00Sun 8th
1.00
10.00
V GreyMystBabygirls, Littles and Age Play19.0022.003.0012.00
Peter MastersGetting to dominance and submission21.00Sun 8th
0.00
5.0014.00
BREAK23.002.007.0016.00
slave scarletPast, present and future - a journey to find the slave withinSun 8th
1.00
4.009.0018.00
Nick Field“Gay Men, Leather and the search for spirituality/meaning – A Transpersonal Journey?”3.006.0011.0020.00
Caroline Shahbaz & Peter ChirinosKinksters Navigating Therapy5.008.0013.0022.00
slavetteSlavery as a spiritual path7.0010.0015.00Mon 9th
0.00
Guy BaldwinAn interview with Guy Baldwin by Master Kaos9.0012.0017.002.00
Master KAOSThoughtful Protocol -Establishing and maintaining sustainable protocols in your 24/7 dynamic11.0014.0019.004.00
ROUND TABLEConsent13.0016.0021.006.00
Master Kaddan YueFamily Dynamics15.0018.0023.008.00
Julala (everyone)Closing Ceremony17.0020.00Mon 9th
1.00
10.00

Saturday 7th October

11am PDT /  2pm EDT / 7pm BST / (4am Sun morning for AEST)

Join us for this discussion about building communities.  What are the benefits and the challenges.  What has worked well and what hasn't - and how might you go about building your community.  

The discussion will be led by our panel:

Julala (Faciliator, UK)
Master Taino (USA)
Ms Kendra & slave Garrett (USA)
Master Fire (USA)
Caroline Shahbaz (USA)
slavette (USA)
Stoltz Sinatra and slave scarlet (Sweden)
Dominic Davies (UK)
Stefano Laforgia (Italy)

Sunday 8th October

1pm PDT /  4pm EDT / 9pm BST / (6am Mon morning for AEST)

Join us for this discussion about consent and how it relates to power dynamic relationships.  

The discussion will be led by our panel:

Julala (Faciliator, UK)
Susan Wright (USA)
Master Fire (USA)
Caroline Shahbaz (USA)
Peter Chirinos (USA)
Brad Sagarin and Jennifer Erickson (USA)
Guy Chambers (USA)
slavette (USA)
Raven Kaldera & Joshua Tenpenny (USA)
Stoltz Sinatra & slave scarlett (Sweden)